testimonials
Testimonials

You can read more reviews (over 400!) by clicking here

Caitlen N.12/13/16: Roxanne is a gift from doggy-heaven! She has been dog-sitting and walking our Moonshine for roughly 5 months now and we are overjoyed to have found her. She has a wonderful demeanor with pets and people alike! Roxanne LOVES dogs and it is obvious when we see how happy Moonshine is after spending time with her. We have ever gone so far as to say Roxanne is Moonshine’s favorite person. She has a true connection with animals and I really think that is hard to come by. A little bit about Moonshine, she is a rescue and a little weary around people (especially men), has a little bit of anxiety and usually keeps her tail in between her legs. Around Roxanne, she is completely relaxed, happy with her tail high up in the air. Roxanne is quick to respond with any inquiries or date-requests and always sends me an update while with Moonshine. I cannot express how happy this makes me feel to know someone loves our dog as much as we do. We will travel over the holidays and I know Moonshine will be cared for and loved thanks to Roxanne. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Tommy M.12/13/15: Our dog Moonshine absolutely loves Roxanne. We are lucky enough to live right down the street from her and when we walk past her house Moonshine gets super excited and will stop and stare through her gate hoping to get a chance to see her. Roxanne has an awesome yard for the dogs to play in and is so loving to them. I can not speak highly enough about the care and love that Moonshine receives from Roxanne. I would recommend her services to anyone seeking an extremely loving, safe, and fun place for their furry companions! We are so lucky to have found her!

Robb H. 12/03/15: Great experience. We felt comfortable leaving Hiro with Roxanne. She taught our puppies some commands and her well behaved dogs instilled some knowledge to our new found pup. Hiro had a blast and was able to enjoy some backyard vacation time. I would recommend Roxanne. Thanks

Trisha G. 12/02/15: I was so apprehensive to leave my Sweet Harley…but the minute we met Roxanne she put us at ease. Harley loved Roxanne and connected with her instantly. While we were away she kept us updated daily with lots of pictures of our sweet fur baby. I wish we could give Roxanne more than 5 stars , our experience was so awesome and I would highly recommend her to anyone! 🙂

Tim J.11/20/15: Roxanne is the only person I fully trust to take care of my best friend Bishop. Bishop is a 6 year old German Shepherd. He’s 90lbs. but Roxanne is very experienced with large breed dogs. Every time I bring Bishop to Roxanne’s he gets super excited to see her and he just loves hanging out with all his dog buddies in her beautiful backyard. I highly recommend Roxanne! She’s very knowledgable about pet care, is always diligent with phone calls and text messages, and most of all Bishop happy and safe while I’m at work or on trips.

Keith R. 11/17/15: Working with Roxanne was a pleasure. You can tell that she loves animals and I had no qualms leaving my pet with her. She was easy to schedule and communicate with. She kept me up to date my entire trip. I would recommend and will use Roxanne again in the future.

Susan D. 11/08/2015: My bulldog Matilda had the absolute best stay with Roxanne. I was concerned about leaving my girl for 10 days after having just moved her to Los Angeles. Not only did Roxanne take great care of her, Matilda had so much fun with Roxanne’s dogs and cats that it was more of a play vacation than just biding the time until my return. In fact I’m not sure she wanted to leave when I picked her up! She had so much fun. Never in my wildest dreams would I have thought Matilda would interact and play with the cats. The pictures Roxanne sent made my day while I was traveling. I was worried Matilda wouldn’t get along with the other dogs let alone the cats and Roxanne got Matilda to get along and play with everyone. She also taught Matilda some new commands for which I am grateful and am now using too. Roxanne is truly a dog whisperer. I would highly recommend her.

Luke A. 9/23/2015: It’s a shame Rover.com only allows a 5 star review because I’d Roxanne a lot more than that for watching our 6 month puppy! She was very flexible with drop off and pick up time, and she kept us updated several times a day with pictures and reports on how much fun they were having. I think they may have had more fun than we did on vacation! Roxanne has a nice big back yard and comfy home and her two dogs and cats got along just fine with our rambunctious pup. I would HIGHLY recommend Roxanne to anyone looking for a sitter and we will absolutely use her again next time we need one. A ++++ !!! Thanks so much Roxanne, you’re the best!!

Sarah P. 09/30/2015: Roxanne truly treats your dog/cat as one of her own pets. I would never hesitate to leave my pets in her care. She is caring, knowledgeable, and attentive. Hands down the best option whenever I’m out of town.

Marcia 08/25//2014: I’ve lived next door to Roxanne for ten years. Her kindness and strong compassion toward animals is absolutely remarkable. She’s extremely knowledgable in animal care and wellness and can spot and correctly diagnose an issue almost immediately. She’s a very safe, informed and responsible animal care provider and I always see her walking dogs and chatting with other owners in the neighborhood – she can tell you the health and history of almost any animal in the area! It’s quite impressive. I have the fullest trust and confidence in Roxanne and hold her in the highest regard.